The Secret Bunker Trilogy by Paul Teague

The Secret Bunker: Darkness Falls is the first of a Young Adult Fiction trilogy of stories featuring Dan Tracy.

It is inspired by a family visit to the real ‘Secret Bunker’ which is located near Fife in Scotland, UK in 2011.

Dan Tracy has left school to become home educated by his dad, after some unspecified and mysterious ‘difficulties’ at school.

When the family wins a rather unusual holiday competition, they set off on what begins as a regular family holiday.

But on a day-­trip to a disused Cold War bunker, the family gets caught up in life-­threatening events which have cast a sudden and terrible darkness over the surface of the planet, putting all known life to sleep and causing havoc in its wake.

Dan’s family are separated in the panic that follows.

24 hours after the darkness descends, the bunker undergoes a massive transformation and it emerges that the dusty old Cold War bunker is actually a state-­of­-the-­art operations centre which has been hiding in open view for many decades ­- but its modern­-day purpose is unclear.

Trapped inside the bunker as deadly events unfold beyond its heavy doors, it soon emerges that those caught inside were gathered there at a specific time by an unknown organisation.

Dan realises that he and his family are part of something bigger than they could ever have imagined and the world is in perilous danger from a malevolent organisation based on earth, with hints of extraterrestrial connections.

As the story moves to its climax, Dan makes an incredible discovery which could threaten the very existence of life on Earth ­ and finds that the key to human survival lies in his own genes and those of his twin, who died in a tragic road accident several years earlier.

The control room at Scotland's Secret Bunker

The Secret Bunker: Darkness Falls is a dystopian vision of a world where urgent change has become necessary to project the world's population from the ravages of industrialisation and pollution.

But the need for transformation has meant that bad deals had to be struck – leaving the entire planet at the mercy of a deadly force.

The Secret Bunker: Darkness Falls  is available in all formats now.

The Secret Bunker: The Four Quadrants is available in all formats now.

The Secret Bunker: Regeneration  is available in all formats now.

The best way to keep up to date with the Trilogy and get all the latest news and gossip is to register HERE for my email updates.

In the meantime, I hope that you love The Secret Bunker as much as I am enjoying writing it.

Paul Teague

Book 1: Darkness Falls Available here  Book 2: The Four Quadrants Available here  Book 3: Regeneration Available here

Paul Teague, author of The Secret Bunker Trilogy
Paul Teague, author of The Secret Bunker Trilogy